We acknowledge with gratitude essential funding for this conference from the following: Dr Eva Badowska, Dean of the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences; Dr Robert Grimes, S.J., Dean of Fordham College at Lincoln Center; Dr Maura Mast, Dean of Fordham College at Rose Hill; Prof. Mary C. Erler, Distinguished Chair of English; Prof. Maryanne Kowaleski, Joseph Fitzpatrick S.J. Distinguished Professor of History and Medieval Studies; Prof. Jocelyn Wogan-Browne, Thomas F. X. and Theresa Mullarkey Chair in Literature,  and the Orthodox Christian Studies Center, especially its co-directors, Prof. George Demacopoulos, Fr. John Meyendorff & Patterson Family Chair of Orthodox Christian Studies, and Prof. Artistotle Papanikolaou, Archbishop Demetrios Chair in Orthodox Theology and Culture.

We are also grateful for the crucial logistical contributions of Dr Laura Morreale, Associate Director of the Center for Medieval Studies, as well as the help of Hannah Graham on the conference website and the design talents of David Smigen-Rotkopf on the conference flyer.